Bader Dridi

Aroug (Roots)

The idea of Aroug was born after a reunion between Bader Dridi and drummer Mohamed Khachnaoui following their studies and experiences that have enriched their curricula, but also after meeting with other musicians who share the same ideas about the status of the Tunisian musical heritage In particular, and the African in general.
Aroug (Roots) appeals to the origins of Tunisian music and its different styles, that are about to vanish. Bader Dridi and his musicians try to find the Tunisian musical identity, which has undergone an undeniable external influence by commercial styles.
This is a concert mainly based on the Afro-Berber musical heritage. For this concept, the group looked at styles such as stambali, aaroubi, sahraoui, rakrouki, etc., but also at the so-called Maghrebian styles such as raï or gnawa, while fine-tuning them to contemporary taste.

Credits

Free nightly happenings

Genre : Music
Dates and times : 7th October at 10pm
Duration : 60 min
Place : Place de la Kherba
©droits réservés
©droits réservés

Bader Dridi (Menzel Temime)

A confirmed musician and a composer, Bader Dridi specialized in the interpretation of Western music, pursuing research in this field. Passion and enthusiasm lead this graduate of the Higher Institute of Music of Tunis to explore different musical movements, combining western music with that of North Africa.

His collaboration with celebrated Tunisian and foreign musical groups strengthened the talent of this young prodigy of the 4ème art.
He received the award for best Tunisian musical at the Carthage Music Festival in 2017 with his Aroug project.

Credits


Mohamed Khachnawi (drums)
Wassim Benrhouma (Bass)
Wajdi Riahi (Keyboard)
Imed Rezgui (Percussion)
Sahbi Mostapha (Hajhouj)
Jawher Teber (Wtar)
Ahmed Litayem (Nay)
Bader Dridi (Guitar and Vocals)

With the support of the “Culture for All!” Fund of the German Embassy in Tunis
Technical partner: SYBEL Light & Sound

Mediatheque

Newsletter

Sign up to receive the latest news!

Bader Dridi

Aroug

L’idée d’Aroug est née des retrouvailles de Bader Dridi et du batteur Mohamed Khachnaoui après leurs études et différentes expériences qui ont enrichi leurs parcours mais aussi de la rencontre avec d’autres musiciens partageant les mêmes idées concernant la situation du patrimoine musical tunisien en particulier et africain en général.
Aroug (Racines) fait appel aux origines de la musique tunisienne et à ses différents styles, sur le point de disparaître. A travers ce spectacle, Bader Dridi et ses musiciens tentent de retrouver l’identité musicale tunisienne qui a subi une influence externe indéniable de la part des styles commerciaux.
C’est un concert qui se base essentiellement sur le patrimoine musical afro-berbère. Pour ce concept, le groupe s’est penché sur des styles comme le stambali, l’aaroubi, le sahraoui, le rakrouki, etc., mais également sur les styles dits maghrébins comme le raï ou encore le gnawa, en les mettant au goût du jour.

Crédits

Les gratuits de la nuit

Genre : Musique
Dates et heures : le 7 Octobre à 22h
Durée : 90 min
Lieu : Place de la Kherba
©droits réservés
©droits réservés

Bader Dridi (Menzel Temime)

Musicien et compositeur confirmé, Bader Dridi s’est spécialisé dans l’interprétation de la musique occidentale, poursuivant ses recherches dans ce domaine. La passion et la fougue amènent ce diplômé de l’Institut supérieur de musique de Tunis à explorer différents courants musicaux alliant la musique occidentale à celle d’Afrique du nord.

Sa collaboration avec des groupes musicaux tunisiens et étrangers de renommée n’a fait que renforcer le talent de ce jeune prodige du 4ème art.
Il a obtenu le prix de la meilleure œuvre musicale tunisienne aux Journées musicales de Carthage en 2017 avec son projet Aroug.

Crédits


Mohamed Khachnawi (Batterie)
Wassim Benrhouma (Basse)
Wajdi Riahi (Clavier)
Imed Rezgui (Percussions)
Sahbi Mostapha (Hajhouj)
Jawher Teber (Wtar)
Ahmed Litayem (Nay)
Bader Dridi (Guitare et Chant)

Avec le soutien du fonds “Culture pour tous!” de l’Ambassade de la République Fédérale d’Allemagne à Tunis
Partenaire technique : SYBEL Light & Sound

Médiathèque

Newsletter

Vous souhaitez rester au courant de nos dernières nouveautés? Introduisez ci-dessous votre adresse e-mail et inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter.