Rimini Protokoll

REMOTE TUNIS

In Remote Tunis, a group of 50 people set off into the city wearing headphones. They are guided by a synthetic voice – as we know them from GPS navigators. The encounter with this artificial intelligence leads the group to perform an experiment on themselves. How are joint decisions made? Who do we follow when we are guided by algorhythms?
50 people watch each other, make individual decisions and yet remain always part of a group. While the artificial intelligence observes human behaviour from a distance, the voice step by step sounds more familiar. Along the way, binaural recordings and film scores provide a soundtrack for the urban landscape. The journey through the city feels more and more like a collective film.
Remote X questions artificial intelligence, big data and our predictability. As the project tours from city to city, each new site-specific version builds upon the dramaturgy of the previous city.

Credits

Genre : Urban journey/procession
Dates and times : 28th September to 7th October at 10am and 2pm
Duration : 120 min
Place : Départ devant l’ONTT (Office national du tourisme tunisien)
©Nao Maltese
©Nao Maltese

Rimini Protokoll (Berlin)

Stefan Kaegi produces documentary theatre plays, radio shows and works in the urban environment in a diverse variety of collaborative partnerships. He gives voice to ‘experts’ who are not trained actors but have something to tell. Since 2014 he adapts the immersive Audio Walk “Remote X” into such different urban landscapes and contexts as Santiago de Chile, Bangalore, Moscow, Abu Dhabi or New York.
Aljoscha Begrich is working since 2009 with Rimini Protokoll as Stage Designer and Dramaturg. Anton Rose is a director working with Rimini Protokoll since 2015.

Together with Stefan Kaegi they realizes site-specific performances that focuses on blind spots of society and the theatrical moments of everyday urban life. In their work they try to offer the audience unusual perspectives and ways to interact.

Credits


Concept, scenario and direction : Stefan Kaegi
Research, scenario and direction Tunis : Aljoscha Begrich, Anton Rose
Sound design : Nikolas Neecke
Sound Design Tunis : Nikolas Neecke, Ilona Marti
Dramaturgy : Juliane Männel, Aljoscha Begrich
Direction of production : Caroline Gentz
Assistant : Taha Balti
Guides : Hayet El Mekki, Montassar Gharbi, Hanen El Ouadani
Translators : Lina Babba, Mohamed Mouria
Transcriptor: Hassen Saadi

“Remote Tunis” is supported by Proheveltia Cairo and by the Goethe Institut Tunis. Place provided by : the Municipality of the City of Tunis, Hospital Habib Thameur, Tunis Center – commercial Centre “Le Palmarium”, Cathedral Saint-Vincent-de-Paul, The Tunisian Association for Deaf and Mute (ATAS)
“Remote X” is a production by Rimini Apparat.
In coproduction with HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, Maria Matos Teatro Municipal and Goethe-Institut Portugal, Festival Theatre for men Hannover / Braunschweig, Festival d’Avignon, Zürcher Theater Spektakel, Kaserne Basel.
Supported by the Fond Berlin cultural Capital and by the Suisse Counsil for Arts Pro Helvetia and FachausschussTanz and the Cantonal theatre of the city of Bâle. A coproduction of House on Fire with the support of the cultural Programme of the European Union.

Médiathèque

Newsletter

Sign up to receive the latest news!

Rimini Protokoll

REMOTE TUNIS

Dans Remote Tunis, un groupe de 50 personnes arpente la ville, des écouteurs aux oreilles. Ils sont guidés par une voix artificielle – comme celles des navigateurs GPS. La confrontation avec cette intelligence artificielle conduit le groupe à vivre une expérience de lui-même. Comment sont prises les décisions collectives ? Qui suivons-nous quand nous sommes guidés par des algorithmes ?
50 personnes se regardent, prennent des décisions individuelles et cependant demeurent toujours partie prenante d’un groupe. Alors que l’intelligence artificielle observe le comportement humain à distance, la voix semble de plus en plus familière. En cours de route, les enregistrements et les résultats de film fournissent une bande sonore pour le paysage urbain. Le voyage à travers la ville ressemble de plus en plus à un film collectif.
Remote X questionne l’intelligence artificielle, la Big Data et notre prévisibilité. Comme le projet se déplace d’une ville à l’autre, chaque nouvelle version spécifique s’appuie sur la dramaturgie de la ville précédente.

Crédits

Dream Guests

Genre : Parcours / Procession
Dates et heures : Du 28 Septembre au 7 Octobre à 10h et à 14h
Durée : 120 min
Lieu : Office nationale du tourisme tunisien (ONTT)
©Nao Maltese
©Nao Maltese

Rimini Protokoll (Berlin)

Stefan Kaegi produit des pièces de théâtre documentaire, des émissions radiophoniques et travaille en milieu urbain sur divers projets collaboratifs. Il donne la parole aux «experts» qui ne sont pas des acteurs formés mais qui ont quelque chose à dire. Depuis 2014, il adapte le spectacle déambulatoire et immersif “Remote X” dans des contextes urbains aussi différents que ceux de Santiago du Chili, Bangalore, Moscou, Abu Dhabi ou New York.
Aljoscha Begrich travaille depuis 2009 avec Rimini Protokoll en tant que dramaturge et décorateur. Anton Rose travaille depuis 2015 avec Rimini Protokoll en tant que directeur.

Ensemble avec Stefan Kaegi, ils réalisent des spectacles spécifiques à un contexte donné qui mettent en exergue certains aspects cachés de la société et les moments théâtraux de la vie urbaine quotidienne. Dans leur travail, ils essaient d’offrir au public des perspectives inhabituelles et des moyens d’interagir.

Médiathèque

Crédits


Concept, scénario et direction : Stefan Kaegi
Recherche, scénario et direction Tunis : Aljoscha Begrich, Anton Rose
Conception sonore : Nikolas Neecke
Conception sonore Tunis : Nikolas Neecke, Ilona Marti
Dramaturgie : Juliane Männel, Aljoscha Begrich
Direction de la production : Caroline Gentz
Assistant : Taha Balti
Guides : Hayet El Mekki, Montassar Gharbi, Hanen El Ouadani
Traducteurs : Lina Babba, Mohamed Mouria
Transcripteur : Hassen Saadi
“Remote Tunis” est soutenu par Proheveltia Cairo et le Goethe Institut Tunis.
Mise à disposition des lieux par : Municipalité de la Ville de Tunis, Hôpital Habib Thameur, Tunis
Center – Centre commercial “Le Palmarium”, Cathédrale Saint-Vincent- de-Paul, l’Association
Tunisienne d’Aide aux Sourds et muets (ATAS)
“Remote X” est une production de Rimini Apparat.

En coproduction avec HAU Hebbel amUfer Berlin, Maria Matos Teatro Municipal et Goethe-Institut Portugal, Festival Theatre for men Hannover / Braunschweig, Festival d’Avignon, Zürcher Theater Spektakel, Kaserne Basel.
Soutenu par le Fond Berlin Capitale culturelle et par le Conseil suisse des arts Pro Helvetia et FachausschussTanz et le théâtre de canton de la ville de Bâle. Une coproduction de House on Fire avec le soutien du Programme culturel de l’Union européenne.

Newsletter

Vous souhaitez rester au courant de nos dernières nouveautés? Introduisez ci-dessous votre adresse e-mail et inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter.