Tania el Khoury

Un-Marry Us

Un-Marry Us is an invitation to a rooftop wedding party on Nahj El-Bacha Street. This is a research-based site-specific performance exploring the old medina as a refuge for marginalised communities and those who are fighting for personal freedom and collective dignity. Mixing food, music, oral histories, and urban research, we will turn the city into a scenography, its rooftops into stages. Bring your party gear!

Credits

Parcours : vertjaunerose
Genre : Performance
Dates and times : 4th to 8th October at 8pm and 9.30pm
Duration : 45 min
Place : Dar Ben Achour
©Nao Maltese
©Nao Maltese

Tania el Khoury (Beyrouth)

Tania El Khoury is an artist working between London and Beirut. She creates interactive installations and challenging performances in which the audience is an active collaborator. Tania’s solo work has toured internationally, and for which she is the recipient of the Total Theatre Innovation Award and the Arches Brick Award. She is currently working on a practice-based PhD between the Departments of Drama and Geography at Royal Holloway College, University of London.

Her research and publications focus on Live Art in the time of the uprisings. She is the co-founder of Dictaphone Group, a research and performance collective aiming at reclaiming public space in Lebanon.

Credits


With the collaboration of Beity and Damj
Assistant : Mohamed Ali Agrebi
Urban researcher : Aymen Gharbi
Performed by Lorenzo, Fouchika (Yasmina Gaida), Mohamed Ali Agrebi, Asma Romdhane, Nourhene Kadri, Hiba Ghodbani, Aida El Kaabi, Zied Methni, Wafa Khalfallah, Yoldez Bettayeb, Raoudha El Ferchichi, Jewida Ben Khemaies and Snoopy.
Caterer : Zied Methni
Production : L’Art Rue
Technical Partner : SYBEL Light & Sound
Place provided by Municipalité de la ville de Tunis, Dar Ben Gacem

With the supprot of Heinrich Böll Stiftung and Beity (via a programme financed by the European Union, the United Nations Population Fund and the Ministry of Women, Family and Childhood).
The artistic residence of this artist was supported by the DROSOS-foundation as part of the project “”Fabrique artistique d’espaces populaires” (Artistic manufacturing of public spaces).

Médiathèque

Newsletter

Sign up to receive the latest news!

Tania el Khoury

Un-Marry Us

Un-Marry Us est une invitation à une fête de mariage sur un toit de la rue du Pacha. C’est une performance contextuelle basée sur des recherches explorant la notion de vieille ville (médina) comme refuge pour les communautés marginalisées et ceux qui se battent pour leur liberté et leur dignité collective. Mêlant musique, histoire orale et recherche urbaine, la ville devient une scénographie, ses toits deviennent les scénes. Amenez votre apparat de fête!

Crédits

Night Shift

Genre : Performance
Dates et heures : du 4 au 8 Octobre à 20h et 21h30
Durée : 45 min
Lieu : Dar Ben Achour
©Nao Maltese
©Nao Maltese

Tania el Khoury (Beyrouth)

Tania El Khoury est une artiste travaillant entre Londres et Beyrouth. Elle crée des installations et des performances interactives dans lesquelles le public devient collaborateur actif. Les oeuvres solos de Tania ont été internationalement programmées et elle a reçu les prix Total Theatre Innovation et Arches Brick. Tania prépare actuellement au Royal Holloway College – Université de Londres – un doctorat entre les départements de théâtre et de géographie.

Ses recherches et ses publications portent sur l’art vivant à l’époque des soulèvements. Elle est co-fondatrice du Dictaphone Group, un collectif de recherche et de performance visant la réappropriation de l’espace public au Liban.

Crédits


Avec la collaboration de Beity et Damj
Assistant : Mohamed Ali Agrebi
Chercheur urbain : Aymen Gharbi
Performeurs: Lorenzo, Fouchika (Yasmina Gaida), Mohamed Ali Agrebi, Asma Romdhane, Nourhene Kadri, Hiba Ghodbani, Aida El Kaabi, Zied Methni, Wafa Khalfallah,  Yoldez Bettayeb, Raoudha El Ferchichi, Jewida Ben Khemaies et Snoopy.
Traiteur : Zied Methni
Production : L’Art Rue
Partenaire technique : SYBEL Light & Sound

Mise à disposition du lieu par : Municipalité de la ville de Tunis, Dar Ben Gacem

Avec le soutien de Heinrich Böll Stiftung et de l’association Neyti (via un programme financé par l’Union européenne, le Fonds des Nations Unies pour la population et le Ministère de la Femme, de la Famille et de l’Enfance).

La résidence artistique de cette artiste a été soutenue par la Fondation DROSOS dans le cadre du projet “Fabrique artistique d’espaces populaires”.

Médiathèque

Newsletter

Vous souhaitez rester au courant de nos dernières nouveautés? Introduisez ci-dessous votre adresse e-mail et inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter.